Why can't I add more than 250 participants to my Workplace group?

If your group includes a linked chat, you will not be able to add more than 250 members.
To remove a linked chat from your group:
  1. From your Workplace homepage, go to the group you would like to remove a linked chat from. You can find it by searching for the group's name in the left panel.
  2. Click at the top of your group, and then click Admin options.
  3. Click the next to Chat.
  4. Click Remove Chat and confirm by clicking Unlink.
Once you have removed the linked chat, you will once again be able to add members to your group. Chat participants will still be able to find and use the previously linked group chat.
Was this information helpful?